I don’t know if having a week off is working well for me. I’ve baked everyday so far, except yesterday because I was out, and not that I’m complaining but it’s like a little cake bakery here, there’s been cakes around all week.
Today I made another batch of Oreo Cupcakes and I also made some Coconut Cupcakes. OMG they are Devine. I don’t normally eat them, I get everyone else to taste them for me but these looked so moist I couldn’t resist. Normally I would just use desiccated coconut but this time I put coconut milk in as well. Usually I would use full fat milk if my mixture looks a little thick but I thought I’d give this a go and yup it’s ok.

img_0344-2

I put it in the buttercream as well but I don’t think you can taste it; maybe I could have put more in but then I guess it would have made my buttercream too runny.
I did something else a little different I covered the cake in buttercream first, scraping the excess off with a knife. I then did a little swirl and sprinkled some desiccated coconut on the top.
img_0341-1

These Cupcakes are off over my Mum and Dad in Laws. Hope Len enjoys them as he specifically asked for Coconut cakes this time!

image

 

