I did as I said I would today but I didn’t quite manage the hoovering.
I never understand how food shopping can be so long and drawn out.  I gave online shopping a go once but I think it took me longer to search the items than it would if I’d walked the store so hence I’ve never done it again.
Anyway I made my little cakes; two varieties
Red Velvet (mine look more brown than red) and some Walnut and Coffee Cupcakes.

image

I do enjoy baking especially cupcakes.   Maybe because they look so cute when they are finished.  Plus they are more or less bite size.
I made classic buttercream for my Walnut and Coffee cakes or maybe I should say Coffee Buttercream with walnut sprinkles.
For my Red Velvet I popped on some Cream Cheese frosting with little red stars on top.
Mmm cream cheese…delishious!
Well here’s my finished cakes.  I never eat them but I’m always told they’re lush 😊

image

