Day Four: Give ‘Em What They Want

Today’s assignment: do a basic stats analysis to help you create an editorial calendar for the next 30 days.

It seems that Monday is rather a popular day for my sight being viewed.  Why I know not!

I did ponder on the fact that maybe it was due to the fact that I normally will post a blog on a Sunday, but on further inspection I realised that the most popular time was 9pm so I guess that blew my theory out the window.

As I’ve said before time is not something I have a lot of and so committing to a calendar is not something thats going to be easy for me but never the defeatist Im going to give it my best shot.  I will be on a mission to post at least twice a week; Sunday definitely as I nearly always have a Sunday off and hopefully the other day will be either a Wednesday or a Thursday.  My plan is to set up ‘A Prompt’ just like Daily Posts, Daily Prompts.  I’ve found this helpful several times when I have some spare time on my hand but my brain is drawing a blank!

Looking at my stats page is a little mind boggling I must admit but then several weeks ago so was WordPress.  I’ve come along leaps and bounds and already know so much more than I did back then.  Bearing this in mind, I’m not too bothered if I don’t do much more at this time with my stats analyses.

I’m now off to search out the best way to calendar my Prompts.  Hard copies are always good but maybe in this instance I’ll go with my phone calendar that can flash me a reminder on my given dates!

