Today’s Daily Prompt

Forever Young
If there were a real Fountain of Youth, would you drink the water?

Wouldn’t it be tempting to drink from a fountain that could give you eternal life; the chance to stay young forever!

 I guess this is something we would all like, especially on days where we ache and think back to times of our youth when we were full of energy.

Truth be told, there are days when I think I would like to be young again, maybe to relive my misspent youth and do the things I now lecture my children about..I guess Mum always did know best!

I think for me the only way I would drink the waters would be if my family, every one of them, shared it with me.  If it was open to me, and only me I would not want to leave my loved ones behind. a nightmare to watch them grow older and pass away before me. For me to watch their pain and know I will never be able to do anothing to help them.

In short, NO, I wouldnt drink from The Fountain of Youth to be Forever Young!

