Today’s Daily Post – Style Icon

Describe your personal style, however you’d like to interpret that — your clothing style, your communication style, your hair style, your eating style, anything.

Oh yes, me to a T

I love fashion! I love style! I love clothes! Bla, bla, bla….

I can’t think of a time when current hasn’t been my main focus; the latest jeans, shoes, hairstyle…why is it my budget is never enough.

I grew up in a slightly reclusive life, knitted jumpers, practical shoes, no ear piecing till I was 16!

16 was my turning point, my rebellious time, my life began and so did my bad bank balance 😳

Anything went as long as it was the ‘in thing’.  I spent one whole day in my early 30’s having my hair braided with colourful extensions.  They were so long and heavy I had to wear them constantly up..let’s say when they came out so did rather a lot of my hair.  Never mind, hey, a crop will suffice, be it dark brown, blonde, black or even red (big mistake) it was more pink by the end of the week!  I go fortnightly now to keep my bangs looking A1 (well in my book, anyway).

Is it wrong to have to clear out the wardrobe to the attic to put new clothes in…never mind, the charity shop always gets some lovely goodies from me on a monthly basis.  I don’t just buy what I see and I have no set trend, but I know what looks good on me and I go for it.

Now let’s talk shoes…flat shoes, high shoes, stilettos, pumps, sandals, boots, boots, boots…

I have downstairs shoes, upstairs shoes, work shoes that I keep in work for emergencies and even car shoes, because I don’t know where else to put them!  Best shoes, shoes that cripple me, shoes that are good for nothing but to sit in (bar stools are amazing things).

I could go on and on, bore you more, but I’ll leave you shaking your heads😉

Don’t I sound awful, every mans nightmare..good job my husband loves me😘

