So this evening turned into a Love Life and Live it to the full, experience!

Sunday’s and work for me are never a good mix but early finishes and husbands keen to go for a jolly on their bike takes the pain away.

Booted, suited and helmet and gloves adorned, and off we go; a nice little ride up to Brecon.

Sunday drivers, I must say, do not take into account the beasts that are on the road and 30 in a 50 zone is way too annoying.  This even pees me off when I’m in my little car; I’m no spread freak but I do like to drive to the limit and not way under…I mean I do have schedules to keep!!!

I feel blessed to live in such a beautiful country where at some points all you see is green and sky.  Tonight I definitely wished I had had my camera with me; the picturesque landscape is definitely a sight to be worthy of anyone’s eyes…

At one point whilst travelling through Brecon Beacons National Park, I felt in awe of the breathtaking scenery that lay before us.  Had we been in a car, I would have asked my husband to pull over so I could get out and just take in the surroundings and breath in the fresh air.  A group of Wild Welsh Mountain ponies grazed peacefully amongst the sheep at one part.  How beautiful they were!

Our journey continued, winding us back down through the Swansea valley where we finally stopped to share some chips on the sea front (shared because we only had enough money for one bag).

We’re now back home and sitting sipping tea whilst relaxing with our two furry babies. This evening was amazing and travelling as a pillion on a bike allows me the privilidge to see sights I wouldn’t notice if I was behind the wheel of a car.

Life is perfect right now; I’m in a place I want to be!

