50 Years YOUNG!

Thats what I became this weekend.

Totally unwanted!   I mean where did the last 49 years go?  I don’t even feel 50, unless of course you count:

the achy knees that cause havoc when I get up after sitting on the floor
the disturbed sleep due to the consistency with going to the toilet at least 3 times during the night
the forgetfulness that apparently is popular with most women of the “MY AGE” bracket

plus my favourite one of all:

FLUSHES….who in gods name decided that women need to increase their body heat until they feel faint, uncomfortable and can’t walk around without a little something in their bag to cool them down!

You may well think a Gin and Tonic is whats called for, but in my case I think a litre of Vodka would be more apt.

My husband however, decided that a day at Bath was called for.  A two hour car journey, hold up on the M4 plus conjestion around Bath and we finally arrive.  Not before time I may add as my bladder was at bursting point.

TIMES LIKE THIS BEING A MAN MUST BE HEAVEN SENT; A QUICK WHIP IT OUT AND A WIDDLE IN THE HEDGE: HEY HO, ALL DONE!

I did have an amazing time, I must admit.

Coffee and Cake to start…

A stroll around the shops to buy some well earned presents..I mean why shouldnt I have another Bag, Pandora Charm and some much needed New Shoes; black, strappy and totally me, just like every other pair I have..oh and of course a New Dress..perfect to complete my outfit.

I’m all set now for my razzle, dazzle, night on the town to celebrate the big..

50

Id like to say its going to be a mesy one with lots of wine, but in all honesty the chances are I’ll be home by 10, exhausted and falling into bed.

Until next time..when I get to share my little ups and downs of daily life..

Love and hugs from me to you xox

