What a week, not only have I been a busy little person in work I have actually achieved some well earned quality time doing what I enjoy.

I managed to finish my shelves on my day off.  Took them from being a totally awful dark drab colour to something which I think is rather gorgeous in my little room.
image

imageI also managed to finish putting together all my little crochet squares, which had taken me forever to complete, into my lovely little throw.

image 

There’s something therapeutic isn’t there about crochet!  I just love to see the rounds grow and grow until they get to whatever desired size you want.image

Ive started another little blanket, yet another way to use up my odds and bods of wool that I seen to accumulate and have lying around the house.  I’ve stashed my latest hoard into a little basket on the floor so it’s always within reaching distance as I sit down of an evening to watch some TV.

This wonderful little find was in one of the local charity shops.  

A steal I must say at just £2.

image

I have my next week already planned out.  I will accomplish everything I want even if it is in a roundabout way.

My project list to be open ended to add to day by day, week by week:

  • Paint the number plaque on the front of the house
  • sort my photos to place in the frame I’m going to scour the charity shops for
  • do some more crochet to fill someone’s heart with joy when I hand over their little lap blanket

Until next time..lots of hugs and love from me to you xox

